Lilypad Lacquer Swatch :: Blackberry Beauty from What’s In-Die Box February 2014

*** Spoiler Alert ***

 

February’s What’s In-Die Box was themed “Bakery Delights”, and over the coming days I will be sharing full manicures of each of the polishes that were in the box.  As usual, I have popped up a cheeky spoiler alert and a teaser black and white photo for those of you who haven’t received your box, and are still trying desperately to keep its contents a surprise.

 

Lilypad Lacquer – Blackberry Beauty

 

Blackberry Beauty is a deliciously complex berry purple sparkling shimmery mother flecking delight!  Yet again, Nicole has created a polish that is incredibly difficulty to describe.  The formula has great coverage, and only two coats are needed for full opacity.  I think due to the flecks and shimmer, the rich violet tones in the polish is muted a little to a dusky plum purple in the swatch photos – it is just so reflective that my poor little camera couldn’t cope. On the nail, and when you look deep in the bottle, the colour is slightly darker, and more berry purple toned.

The polish itself has a generous serving of glass flecks in a light ‘oil slick’ and small violet purple in a berry purple shimmery base with just a touch of holo dust.  It is a delicate fleck, and I think the best way to describe the polish is a Sugarplum Fairy smoothie.

Due to losing two nails on my normal swatch hand, I decided to give you swatches on both my little nubbins, and not-so-nubbins on ugly stepsister hand (the uncoordinated one where the ring finger refuses to bend in an attractive way).

Full sunlight, nubbins on my normal hand.  So short it makes me cry.
Full sunlight, ugly uncoordinated step-sister hand
Inside with flash, naughty normal nubbins again
What the glorious fleck!?!
Keep up to date on Lilypad Lacquer info by liking their Facebook page, and to keep watch on when their Etsy store will be opening up again.
Do you want to know more?
The March What’s In-Die Box is on pre-order now, and has a Superheroes and Villains theme.  I’m eagerly waiting the hints for this month to try and work out which heroes or villains there will be.
Happy Polishing!!
xo Relle
I was provided with the February What’s In-Die Box for my honest review.

3 thoughts on “Lilypad Lacquer Swatch :: Blackberry Beauty from What’s In-Die Box February 2014”

  1. ooh i just did a full mani of this one tonight too. Purple being my favourite colour it had to be the first i tried, looking forward to what it looks like in sunlight!

    Like

Leave a comment