Femme Fatale Cosmetics Swatch :: Jadefire over Gossamer Dust

Today I’m sharing with you something old, and something new from Femme Fatale Cosmetics! Both of these polishes are still available, however one is discontinued so you might want to get a wriggle on if you like it.
The “something old” is FFC’s Jadefire, a rather unique blend of red, pink, holo green and lemon glitters all fighting for supremacy in a sheer golden green polish with a hint of pink shimmer.  Jadefire has been discontinued so once the current stock sells out, you will lose your chance.
The “something new” is Gossamer Dust, a citrus lover’s dream thermal, which morphs from a delicious buttery lemon when warm to a peachy orange when cold, all with a light turquoise shimmer.

 

 

I applied two coats of Jadefire over Gossamer Dust, because I was interested to see how the different thermal states of GD would change the colour of Jadefire.  Above, the mani shows Gossamer Dust in it’s warm buttery lemon state.  The photo below shows my nails after I swirled them around in an icebath to change GD into it’s cool orange state.  Unfortunately the photos showing a half transition weren’t in focus so I have nothing to show you for the half-way mark.  I always find thermals so much fun to wear, but not so easy to capture since it’s always so freakishly hot where I live! If you are after a stronger colour change when recreating this mani, I would suggest only using one coat of Jadefire so that Gossamer Dust has more opportunity to come through.

 

When I first saw that Jadefire was being released, oh so long ago, I knew I had to have it for my collection because it reminded me so much of my favourite joke when I was a kid.  I guess this post wouldn’t be complete without sharing it with you, so here it is.
What’s green and red and lies in the gutter?
Wounded Snot

I was such a charming young lady, wasn’t I?

If you’re interested in seeing Gossamer Dust by itself, check out my previous review here.  Also, if you want to see Jadefire flying solo, here is the link to Theresa’s review on It’s All About the Polish.

 

Happy Polishing
xo Relle

One thought on “Femme Fatale Cosmetics Swatch :: Jadefire over Gossamer Dust”

Leave a comment