Dead Set Babes Swatch :: Drowned in Custard from the December 2014 What’s In-Die Box

It’s Easter weekend, and I’ve been ferreting around in my pictures folder on the computer and found a couple of manicures that I haven’t shared on my blog, so I’m going to throw one at you tonight!
Last month I recreated some nail art of Briemmara from Instagram, as part of her 1 year anniversary.  We had to recreate her first mani, which was yellow polish with a yellow and black feather feature nail.

 

 

I didn’t have any feathers so I tried to recreate it with polish (fairly unsuccessfully I might add).  I used Drowned in Custard by Dead Set Babes as my base (this was in the December 2013 What’s In-Die Box), with Covergirl Black Diamond and OPI Fiercely Fiona for the “feather”, then topped with Mud’s Polka Player.
If you’d like to check out @briemmara’s IG feed, click on this link 🙂
Happy Polishing!
xo Relle

6 thoughts on “Dead Set Babes Swatch :: Drowned in Custard from the December 2014 What’s In-Die Box”

  1. I nominated you for the Liebster Award! It is an award meant to bring attention to blogs with less than 200 followers. To get to your list of questions, just click on my profile to get to my blog. Have a wonderful day!

    Like

  2. Hi Angela, Thanks for the nominations – although I'm over the 200 follower limit through Bloglovin. I'd still like to check out your post, but the link in your profile is saying that the blog doesn't exist (maybe a typo somewhere?). Thanks again, and have a great weekend.Cheers,Relle

    Like

Leave a comment