What’s In-Die Box November 2014 :: Unboxing Video and Swatch Photos

Before I hit my internet drought last week, I had filmed my first ever “unboxing”, of the November 2014 Pokemon themed What’s In-Die Box.

 

~*~ SPOILER ALERT ~*~
If you haven’t yet received your November WIDB and want to keep it a secret, look away now!  Close your eyes and throw your phone against the wall.  Flip that laptop screen down!  Run screaming down to the local store and pick me up a packet of Burger Rings while you’re there!

 

VIDEO UNBOXING

 

Don’t worry, I won’t put your head through the window! 😉
Unfortunately there is no narration on the video, as that was something I was planning on doing once I had finished stripping out the background noises from the furkids, Manbeast, and Manbeast’s music. I’ve only just had my internet fixed last night, so I’ve popped the music into the video, and am waiting for Youtube to upload the video as I type everything else.

 

 

 

Time for Bottle Shots

 

 Arcane Lacquer – Glooms Vileplume
Bella Belle Nail Couture – Vivillon

 

Lilypad Lacquer – Tornadus
Peita’s Polish – Pikachu

 

Sayuri Nail Lacquer – #134
In order of the swatch sticks below:-
Sayuri Nail Lacquer – #134 :: A lovely light blue shimmery creme with blue iridescent square glitter, and smaller (pinkish?) toned iridescent glitters.
Lilypad Lacquer – Tornadus :: a medium green creme with purple, green and holo gold small glitters, and holo green shards.
Arcane Lacquer – Glooms Vileplume :: this magenta pink has a blue sheen and possible gold holo or iridescent microflakes.  I found this polish hard to capture in the video, and on camera, as its polish magic is elegantly understated.
Bella Belle Nail Couture – Vivillon :: a black jelly packed with a rainbow of glitters, plus some larger pink holo hexes and square glitters.
Peita’s Polish – Pikachu :: a sheer shimmery silver micro iridescent holo soup, with red, yellow and lemon circle glitters, smaller red circle glitters and bronze hex glitters, complete with pokemon themed bottle bow.
Two coats on clear swatch sticks

 

Patented 5 Finger Lazy WIDB Swatch
I have to say that both the Arcane Lacquer and Peita Polish shades were the most hard wearing, with no chips or wear after several days, with the Sayuri not far behind for chip resistance.
Pre-orders are open for the December What’s In-Die Box until 29 November 2014 from http://www.whatsindiebox.com/ and the theme is Aussie Christmas.
Happy Polishing!!
xo Relle

 

Leave a comment