What’s In-Die Box September :: A monthly box of polish goodness!

That is correct!  No spoiler for you today as everyone has received their box (weeks ago in some cases).  So we’ll just roll into the good stuff shall we?  All the sparkly goodness!
September’s box brought us 5 polishes from Glam Polish, Peita’s Polish, Lilypad Lacquer, Emily De Molly and Celestial Cosmetics all inspired by Sex and the City!
I guess I shall just have to admit right now that I have only ever seen one episode of Sex and the City, and the only part I can remember of it is a hideous pair of shorts that Sarah Jessica Parker’s character was wearing during a rooftop party with bad penis-joke telling transsexual prostitutes.  It was the weird teeny little shorts that turned me off it though… they were more like.. denim underpants.  I clearly did not want. They haunted me for weeks after.

 

 

I will never hold that against these polishes!  So while I don’t understand the names/references of the polishes, I do know that I liked every one of them, and absolutely fell in love with one. Unfortunately I couldn’t get direct sunlight photos of any of the polishes or bottles, but I did the best I could.

 

Celestial Cosmetics – I Miss New York, Glam Polish – Carrie Me Away!, Lilypad Lacquer – City Lights
Emily de Molly – Neutral Agreement, Peita’s Polish – Labels or Love

 

I Miss New York – Celestial Cosmetics brought us a rather unique silver polish shot through with multiple sizes of bright red glitter.  My first coat was very sheer when I applied this, and I was worried it would need multiple coats, however there was enough shimmer in that baby to cover any VNL with the second coat.
Carrie Me Away! – Glam Polish created a brilliant bright blue with scatter holo for Carrie Me Away, and was mostly opaque in two coats.  I think three would be the magical number for this polish, as there was minor VNL visible.
City Lights – It is so hard to describe this polish from Lilypad Lacquer.  So much sparkley shimmer holo shine.  I *think* the base is a dark olive, but I could be wrong.  It almost has a subdued Christmas feel to it, and applies like a dream.
Neutral Agreement – I fought hard, but I could not capture this polish properly.  It is a beigey greigey nude with white, copper and holo glitters of various size.  I’m going to have to re-visit this polish because I know it can look better, just perhaps not next to 4 other polishes that don’t exactly tone in!  This was the polish I was most excited about from the bottle.
Labels or Love – LOVE!  LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!  When I got this polish under proper light, I went wow.  So much glitter, so little nail.  If I had 4 foot long nails, it wouldn’t be long enough for this polish.  I would coat myself in this polish if I could, and I have already made quite a sizeable dent in it.  Labels or Love has a pink jelly base with ALL THE GLITTAH.  There are reds and holos and squares and hearts and and and, definitely too much to try to list.  No fishing at all, there is so much glitter it’s practically crawling out of the bottle and onto your nail itself.  (Rainbow Honey Apple Kid is my undies!)

 

Time for the multi-polished finger swatches!

 

Shortly after this photo was taken, she turned around and started chewing on that new tube of paint.

 

I was supervised by my boss while taking photos.  Normally I can only get shots of her with her eyes shut.  However I had all my lamps on for the mani shots, and I made kissy noises to get her attention and scored this shot.  You can *just* see her little smirk.  She is a super cheeky kitty at times!
What about October?
Now unfortunately sales are closed for October’s Halloween themed What’s In-Die Box, however I will be stalking around for updates on the information for November’s box, and will give an update on this post when more information is known.  Or you could join The Australia

 

xxxo Relle

Leave a comment