What’s In-Die Box May 2014 Swatches :: True Bloody Beauty!

PART 2 – THE SWATCHES*** Spoiler Alert ***

 

If you haven’t received your WIDB yet, and want the contents to remain a surprise, you may want to avert your eyes now!

 

The theme for the May What’s In-Die Box was True Blood, in homage to the upcoming last season of HBO’s True Blood series.  The brands participating this month were Peita’s PolishGlam PolishLilypad LacquerDead Set Babes and for the first time, Femme Fatale Cosmetics.Tonight I’m sharing with you some swatches which I didn’t have the time (or the sunshine) to do with my previous post.  If you’re after more information about the polishes, and in-the-bottle shots, check out my first post here.

True Bloody Beauty

 

 

Femme Fatale Cosmetics – Sookie

Definitely the most feminine polish out of the bunch this month, Femme Fatale’s creation is a sheer nude shimmer-splosion with a delicate pink shimmer, generous amount of sheer golden flakes and just a hint of holo glitter, and I’m reminded of Sookie’s bursts of fairy fire.  Generally I’m not a fan of  don’t prefer sheers on general, but I can definitely see myself wearing this again as it was so delicate and shimmery.

 

Peita’s Polish – All flavour No bite

This shimmery cool red is chock full of glitter dust and fires off the occasional flash of fuschia amongst the glitters (but this was under a lighted magnifying glass!).  It has great depth and applied like a dream too, with one of the smoothest finishes I’ve seen in a while.

 

Glam Polish – Ciao Bitches

Wow.  Even in the shade, this polish inspired by the character Lafayette Reynolds has so much fabulous it hurts.  This grey/black based holo has all manner of different coloured rainbow holo glitters in it.  I’m not exaggerating either, as I was jotting down my notes at my desk in my little computer cave, with block out curtains except for a 20cm gap allowing the morning light in through frosted glass and security screens, this polish was still sparkling like mad.  This polish is a wee bit thirsty, but we all know rainbows love to get wet and I would recommend a second coat of topcoat of Ciao Bitches to give you a nice even look in low light.

 

 

Dead Set Babes – Eric in Chains

This super shiny silver linear holo from Dead Set Babes is a Dead Set Blinder!  I applied two coats to banish the VNL, and Eric stays a lovely chrome silver until that light makes it shoot those holo rainbows we love so much.

Dead Set Babes also included a sample of their new vinyl nail decals, with nine blood red vampire lip decals so I tried one out on my swatch.  They were stapled to the card, if you didn’t discover it yet, go digging through your box!

The only thing I was disappointed about was that it didn’t come with an actual Eric, in chains, for me to have my way with.  My wicked, wicked, way. 😉

 

Lilypad Lacquer – I love the Smell of Nail Polish in the Morning

This polish was a little bit of a surprise, as the flakes were quite prominent in the bottle, but were more subtle on the nail.  The metallic blue base contains some scattered holo glitters and large iridescent flakes.  These were more pronounced in the bottle, but blend in well on the nail to give off some super shine.

Next month’s What’s In-Die Box is available for pre-order from Peita’s Polish now for $49.95 until 12pm on Saturday 31 May.  The theme is 1st Anniversary Holo Box, and 10 lucky boxes will find a one of a kind polish made by one of the brands.

What was your favourite from this month?
Happy Polishing!
xo Relle

 

One thought on “What’s In-Die Box May 2014 Swatches :: True Bloody Beauty!”

Leave a comment